lohalife.blogg.se

Whatsapp desktop mac
Whatsapp desktop mac







whatsapp desktop mac

WhatsApp does now support touchbar for emoji insertion, so that is great. So, the highlighted reviews on the App Store are 3 and 2 years old and are slightly misleading. Of Touchbars and Connections via Background App Refresh It is exactly the same as the web-based app available via your browser, so why waste disk space downloading this program? WhatsApp / Facebook really should take a lesson from them. I also use Viber, which has an excellent fully-featured desktop app that syncs with your other devices, but doesn’t require tethering to my mobile. I don’t understand the point of WhatsApp Desktop - the only benefit I can see is that you can type with a real keyboard. Many of the settings available on mobile aren’t available on Mac either. I thought the desktop app would improve the media browsing, which it does not. I wanted to use this seamlessly with the Photos app, dragging and dropping images each way, which I can’t. I expected I could use this independently of my mobile, which I can’t.

whatsapp desktop mac

#Whatsapp desktop mac update#

I expected to be able to update my status from the desktop app, which I can’t. I wanted to use this for video calls from my Mac, which I can’t.

whatsapp desktop mac

It amazes me that a desktop app could be significantly less powerful and capable than a mobile app.









Whatsapp desktop mac